News & Events

< Back To News & Events

news: 2015 APA Election Results!

January 21, 2015
Jeff Becker assumes the responsibilities of Chairing our Ways & Means Committee, which drafts the annual budget for Board approval each year and handles requests for funds of $500 or less. We have new representation for the Old Pueblo, as Paul Stapleton-Smith of Misty Productions heads up our Southern Arizona Committee.  Marketing efforts will now be led by Deborah Smith of Broadcast Rentals.

Committee Chairs returning from 2014 include Larry Niemi (Directory), Traci Langston (Membership), Julie Lee (Newsletter), Scott Siegwald (Internet) and Jill Ormond (Legal).

The 2015 Executive Committee consists of President Michael Ohrling, Treasurer Jeff Becker, Secretary Pat Powers, Past President Dani Green and Member-at-Large Tim Owens, a Director/DP and relative newcomer to the APA.

A big THANK YOU to all of these members for their willingness to serve their fellow members by devoting their time and energy into finding ways for APA to work better for YOU!