News & Events

< Back To News & Events

news: APA Election Results

January 8, 2016
New board members elected for three-year terms starting this year were Dennis Ranke, Michael Kucharo, Jason Isaak, Steve Brain and Donald T. Woodard.

This year's officers are Michael Ohrling, President; Donald T. Woodard, President-Elect; Jeff Becker, Treasurer; Pat Powers, Secretary; and Andrew Belcher, Member-at-Large.

The APA member volunteers who will chair our committees this year (and very brief committee descriptions) are:

Larry Niemi - Directory (online production guide) Dennis Ranke - Events (workshops, meet ups, special events) Scott Siegwald - Internet (appearance and functionality of the website) Donald T. Woodard - Legal (making sure we operate within our bylaws and follow rules for non-profits) Deborah Smith - Marketing (promoting the APA both inside and outside of Arizona) Darrin Ramage - Membership (benefits, criteria, recruitment, etc.) Julie Lee - Newsletter (print and electronic versions of On the Arizona Set) Paul Stapleton-Smith - Southern Arizona (represents members & APA in the southern portion of our state) Jeff Becker - Ways & Means (prepares the annual budget for board approval and authorizes some fund requests)

Contact information for all board members, officers, committee chairs and others can be found on the Contact page of our site!

Congratulations to all of the volunteers, returning and new, who help make YOUR APA grow and run for all of us.